Nous avons explorée…..Dijon

IMG_2548

Hello wonderful people!

I know it has been a while since I posted. It has been a busy week but I finally got some time to upload the Dijon pictures I had promised! Our visit to Dijon, the home of Dijon mustard, was amazing! It was my first TGV (Train à Grande Vitesse) experience, as well as my first trip to another French city and I enjoyed every minute of it. Of course, being a French town, Dijon is somewhat similar in appearance to Lyon boasting varied architectural styles, a great number of churches (including Notre Dame de Dijon, outside which we found a famous owl sculpture said to be a good luck charm), and a large number of museums. However, I still enjoyed walking around and taking in all the beautiful sites! Hands down, the best part was climbing la Tour Philippe le Bon, which is the highest point in Dijon, and being able to see the whole city from an aerial view. The time we spent up there taking it all in left me with this amazing feeling of joy and serenity that made the 316-step climb up so worth it!! In case you were ever planning to go to Dijon, I found this site by a lady who has lived in the city and gives a nice breakdown of all the things you must see/do while there! Enjoy! 🙂

XOXO

Dottie

2 thoughts on “Nous avons explorée…..Dijon

  1. Ahaaa! Now I know who/what Dijon is 🙂 What’s with the baguettes everywhere? You have become so French – baguettes everywhere one looks. Enjoy the French wines when you can – a little red is always good for the heart. Also helps in digestion (so does jagermeister, but you are not in Germany).

    • hahahaha! Yes, Dijon = Mustard! And omg, the amount of bread/baguettes I eat here!!! I don’t know how i’ll survive without it when I get back! Definitely trying out different wines, and should be in Germany soon too! 🙂 😉

Leave a Reply

